- WAC 132Q-01-006 Organization and operation. (1) Organization: Washington State Community College District 17, Community Colleges of Spokane including Spokane Community College and Spokane Falls Community College, is established in Title 28B RCW as a public institution of higher education. District 17 is governed by a five-member board of trustees, appointed by the governor. The board employs a chancellor who establishes the structure of the administration.
- (2) Operation: The administrative office is located at 501 North Riverpoint Boulevard, P.O. Box 6000, Spokane, Washington 99217-6000. Spokane Community College is located at 2000 North Greene Street, Spokane, Washington 99217-5499; Spokane Falls Community College is located at 3410 West Fort George Wright Drive, Spokane, Washington 99224-5288. The office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for legal holidays. During summer months, sections of the district may operate on an alternate schedule and throughout the year, evening services are provided. Specific information is available through each campus.
- (3) Additional and detailed information concerning the educational offerings may be obtained from the college catalog, available on the Community Colleges of Spokane web site and at various locations including college libraries, admissions, and counseling offices.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 28B.50.140. WSR 13-15-149, § 132Q-01-006, filed 7/23/13, effective 8/23/13; WSR 11-20-021, § 132Q-01-006, filed 9/23/11, effective 10/24/11; WSR 04-10-065, § 132Q-01-006, filed 4/30/04, effective 5/31/04; WSR 90-21-014, § 132Q-01-006, filed 10/8/90, effective 11/8/90.]